The one and only J B Taylor – Indie Author of Dissimilar Shorts Anthology.

Welcome to the extraordinary J B Taylor, a young man who can tell you plenty of tales of mystery, thriller and adventure – if not more.  A great read, though some I’d advise you read not read at night.

Hi J B,  Please tell us a bit about yourself.

I was born and raised in Indiana, with short pit stops in New    York and Germany.  My dad was in the army hence the pit        stops.  I love reading and writing, and am a massive lover of      films and television.  I have three great dogs, Rocky, Gracie,      and Bo, and we all live in the country together.

What bought you to the world of writing?

P.N. Elrod’s Jonathan Barrett, Gentleman Vampire got my mind racing about the possibilities of writing.

What is your first book and what do you think of it now?

Chaos was my first book.  It’s shit, but I’m still trying to get it right.

What type of books do you write and do they fulfill your reader’s needs?

I love Science Fiction.  Do they fulfill my reader’s needs? I’m not sure how many readers I have to be honest.

Would you like to feature a book, if so which one?  Tell us about it?

Anything by J.K. Rowling or P.N. Elrod.

How long does it take you to write your first draft?

Two to three weeks.  I don’t work, so I get ample time to write.

Do you plot or not, if so why?

I do, but only a little.  What I do is come up with a basic idea and see where it goes.

Do you write in 1st or 3rd person, or have you do both?

I prefer 3rd person.  Though, I do when it is necessary use 1st person though it doesn’t happen often.

How do you edit your work?  Do you leave your draft alone for a while or edit as you write?

I used to edit as I write, then edit as soon as I’m done with a draft.  But now I’m just writing it and once done, setting it aside for a month.

What type of people/readers do you market your books to?

Mature readers.  Not because I write erotica, I don’t, but because my stories are graphic and contain foul language.

Do you self-publish or have you worked with an Agent/Publisher

I self-publish.  Though I’m looking to get with an Agent/Publisher

How do you promote your writing?

Social Media

Where can we buy your books?

Amazon is the best place right now.

Who are your favourite authors?

J.K. Rowling, P.N. Elrod, Stephen King, Douglas Adams

Links

http://www.amazon.com/Dissimilar-Shorts-J-B-Taylor-ebook/dp/B00UF071WA/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

http://www.amazon.com/Dissimilar-Shorts-Book-ebook/dp/B00S2UCPVM/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

http://www.amazon.com/Dissimilar-Shorts-Book-ebook/dp/B00QSTLZ24/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

Do you have any more information you’d like to share with us?

Stay tuned for more stories.  J

2 thoughts on “The one and only J B Taylor – Indie Author of Dissimilar Shorts Anthology.

Leave a Reply

