What’s Next

Time to reflect back on the last four years.  I started writing in 2012 with a Regency Romance Mystery which is still causing me lots of pain – this time with edits.  Will I ever finish it…I hope so though I now realise how hard it is going to be to let go.  This book is my baby. It was written before I knew all the ins and outs of writing – yep still missing a few bits too.

Since then I have written my Garrett Investigation Series and should have another book out by Christmas, how I am lacking motivation – my muse has wandered off. Actually i think they have all wandered off, not that I am greedy or anything However, I do have muse attacks, as I call them. 

I need to stop waffling.  So far in the GIB Series I have six books, one being a prequel. Hidden Secrets, Secrets past, Hidden Agenda (Prequel) Hidden Slaves, Secret Assassin and Double Crossed.  

In my children’s section I have ‘Girlie and the War of the Wasps,’ the first in a set of charity children’s books which are set in a cottage garden.  Charming story which will enthrall all ages.  Book two and three should be out before the end of the year.  I also have a set of Billionaire stories out…I just had to. I couldn’t resist.  They are published under the name Beth Bayley – Billionaire Romances Blog.  Fun to do and stories to finish – yet again.

On my computer the manuscripts seem to be endless.  From Thriller to Sci-fi to Fantasy and more, never mind the Regency book.  What do I  write or finish?  I have opened several, read through them, poised to type and nope nothing there.  

Today I chose ‘Soul man,’ a story set in New Zealand about a dead body washing up on the beach and his wandering soul.  No idea where this is going, though he is learning a bit of Te Reo Maori.  He seems to be American, he doesn’t remember his name, a dog and a young girl can see and hear him.  He wasn’t murdered, though a local was…So what is going on in this small New Zealand town.  I first started writing this story in 2014. 

I should be editing my Regency novel and writing my next GIB story.  I want my mojo back. What ever is next, I suppose it will arrive when it’s supposed to. Meanwhile, Edward Scissorhands (Editors chosen nickname) and I will get through this editing, hopefully without slaughtering it too much and publish a decent book. 

Watch and wait as I journey onwards, Maybe you will see my first Sci-fi novel or Thriller, who knows, because I don’t.

 Thank you all for your support

Leave a Reply

