Illustrator – Mike Elliott

My illustrator for my Girlie Adventure books 🙂

Plaisted Publishing

The Extraordinary Mike Elliott

Many of you know Mike Elliott as a Horror writer of extraordinary talent.  His skills and short stories are wonderful.  However, did you know he is also an artist.  Nope!  Well this is our introduction to Mike the Illustrator who has drawn the gorgeous insects for my children’s book Girlie and the War of the Wasps.  I’m so impressed as are my reviewers that Mike will be continuing the art work for the series…hopefully the whole series, though shhh.  I really don’t want to scare him off.

coloured PeddiFINAL copyright 2016 Michael J Elliott

Meet Pedi the Centipede.  He is adorable, friendly and has problems putting shoes one each morning.  Can you imagine tying all those shoelaces?

Pedi is my favourite drawing from Mike so far, I just love his cheerful disposition.  So here it is. Mike, writer of horror stories and illustrates Pedi for a children’s book…WOW.

View original post 35 more words

Leave a Reply

