Christmas Murder…A good read 🙂

Jane Risdon

testament-229778_1280I thought I’d post a short story I wrote last year. It’s just over 7,500 words long. If you read it let me know what you think. I really hope you’ll enjoy it.

Here we go:

MURDER BY CHRISTMAS

A Short Story

by

JANE RISDON

winter-1892846_1280

The reading of Tiffany Blunt’s Will was a subdued affair.  Those who’d hoped to inherit didn’t, and those who had been invited to attend without knowing why, were suddenly beneficiaries.  It was all a bit odd really.

‘I know it’s usual to invite only those named in the Will,’ said Mr. Lewis, Tiffany’s solicitor, ‘but this is an unusual situation. Ms Blunt’s Will hasn’t been what you’d call, standard. I alone know what bequests she has made to charities, and other organisations. As for other beneficiaries, I have been instructed to hand each of you a letter which contains her wishes.  She asks that the…

View original post 7,299 more words

Leave a Reply

