Why I won’t be in a hurry to ask bloggers to review my book in the future

Hugs. I have no words about the reviewers other than ugh. People can give low reviews and still be nice about it. Stay strong. Keep giving. I also support charities with a book series.

Pink Quill Books

All writers know that they mustn’t respond to negative reviews on Amazon, in public forums, or on other sites, we must just bite our tongues and move on. But then I read an article by another author who found himself in my same position, and allowed himself the freedom of his own blog to write his feelings about the situation. And I thought, what a great idea! My blog, my space, my chance to answer. So here goes:

When I released my debut novel, Walls of Silence, I read that one of the best ways to get publicity was to ask bloggers to read and review it. After asking several, I found a blogging team willing to help out. I sent off my copies to two reviewers, happy that my book was finally going to get some exposure.

What I didn’t expect was the hurtful negativity that came out of…

View original post 994 more words

Leave a Reply

