Formatting Professionally

Formatting Professionally

Plaisted Publishing

Professional Formatting

Why am I writing this post?  Mainly because I want to know how people format their books and how long it takes them.

I have seen people charge $25 to format and saying they can format in a couple of hours.  I’d hate to see what their work is like. I won’t apologise for saying this either.  I can’t see how a book can be professionally formatted and correct in this time period.  

My question is – What didn’t they do?

Is the paper size correct for the manuscript? (print)

Are the indents correct for the paper size?

Are the Headings in the right position?

Is the spacing the same throughout after headings, chapters and paragraphs?

Is each Header set up correctly? Does it need a page break?

Are the page numbers on the correct place for the client? (Print)

Do the Links work in the ebook?

Are the…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

